FAQs
General questions
So, what's Adelee?\n
Adelee your private social network for sharing real life with the people that matters the most to you. Simply drop moments on your story or get together in a private group and start sharing personal messages mixed with memorable or mundane moments of your life. Because life becomes a whole lot brighter when you’re focused on building meaningful relationships.
Can I use Adelee on Android?
Sorry, Adelee isn't available for Android yet. We're working hard to make sure halfway next year this will become a reality.
How long can I record a video?
Ultimately our app will cut you off after 24hrs of recording. Yeah, that's a pretty long story.
Can grandma also join?\n
Yes, for sure. Adelee is available on iPad and iPhone. The app is easy to use for all family members. Perhaps your niece wants to join the fun as well?
Getting started with Adelee
How does Adelee work?
Download the app in the AppStore and sign in with your Apple ID. You can either join someone in an existing group or start your own. Invite the people that matters most to you and start sharing real life in private. \n
How do I send a video message?\n
It’s simple, open the camera and hold the capture button to capture a video. When you release your thumb the video is ready to send.\nOr tap once for a photo. Use the front- or selfie cam to share your story. \n
How do I send a photo?\n
📸 Open the camera and tap once on the capture button to take a photo. \nUse the front- or selfie cam to share your story.\n
Can I save a message?\n
Yes, you can export all content shared in a group to the camera roll on your phone. To do so, tap the ... dots in the right upper corner, tap “Share via” and choose to save the video on you phone. \n
What does the like mean?\n
❤️ Share the love. You can like the messages you receive from your friends. They will see that you’ve liked their message. Others will not see that you’ve liked the photo or video. When you like a message, it will be saved for you in your Likes Collection, which you can access via your profile screen.
Safety & Security
Can I delete a video or photo?\n
No way back. Yes you can delete your messages. When you do they are gone, forever. They will not be hiding in some little archive box in our servers either. You can delete a message via the ... dots in the upper right corner. It will be deleted for you and the rest of the group. You are not able to delete other-one’s messages. \n
How do I delete my account?\n
Are you sure you want to leave your friends hanging in Adelee? If you do, you can delete your account via the contact list tab. Go to your avatar in the left upper corner, tap account and choose to delete your account. You cannot undo this action.\n
How do you approach privacy?
We store and log as few things as possible, only what's necessary to run the app. The email address used for your Apple ID will link back to you. When signing in with Apple, you can also hide your personal credentials, and we won't know your email address or name. We encrypt all data at rest and move all data over secure connections (there is no end-to-end encryption yet, but it's on our roadmap).\n
Still have questions?

support@adelee.com ↗
Our support team is here to help.

Team
Faq
Privacy
Twitter
Newsletter
© 2022 Adelee BV.
FAQs
General questions
So, what's Adelee?\n
Adelee your private social network for sharing real life with the people that matters the most to you. Simply drop moments on your story or get together in a private group and start sharing personal messages mixed with memorable or mundane moments of your life. Because life becomes a whole lot brighter when you’re focused on building meaningful relationships.
Can I use Adelee on Android?
Sorry, Adelee isn't available for Android yet. We're working hard to make sure halfway next year this will become a reality.
How long can I record a video?
Ultimately our app will cut you off after 24hrs of recording. Yeah, that's a pretty long story.
Can grandma also join?\n
Yes, for sure. Adelee is available on iPad and iPhone. The app is easy to use for all family members. Perhaps your niece wants to join the fun as well?
Getting started with Adelee
How does Adelee work?
Download the app in the AppStore and sign in with your Apple ID. You can either join someone in an existing group or start your own. Invite the people that matters most to you and start sharing real life in private. \n
How do I send a video message?\n
It’s simple, open the camera and hold the capture button to capture a video. When you release your thumb the video is ready to send.\nOr tap once for a photo. Use the front- or selfie cam to share your story. \n
How do I send a photo?\n
📸 Open the camera and tap once on the capture button to take a photo. \nUse the front- or selfie cam to share your story.\n
Can I save a message?\n
Yes, you can export all content shared in a group to the camera roll on your phone. To do so, tap the ... dots in the right upper corner, tap “Share via” and choose to save the video on you phone. \n
What does the like mean?\n
❤️ Share the love. You can like the messages you receive from your friends. They will see that you’ve liked their message. Others will not see that you’ve liked the photo or video. When you like a message, it will be saved for you in your Likes Collection, which you can access via your profile screen.
Safety & Security
Can I delete a video or photo?\n
No way back. Yes you can delete your messages. When you do they are gone, forever. They will not be hiding in some little archive box in our servers either. You can delete a message via the ... dots in the upper right corner. It will be deleted for you and the rest of the group. You are not able to delete other-one’s messages. \n
How do I delete my account?\n
Are you sure you want to leave your friends hanging in Adelee? If you do, you can delete your account via the contact list tab. Go to your avatar in the left upper corner, tap account and choose to delete your account. You cannot undo this action.\n
How do you approach privacy?
We store and log as few things as possible, only what's necessary to run the app. The email address used for your Apple ID will link back to you. When signing in with Apple, you can also hide your personal credentials, and we won't know your email address or name. We encrypt all data at rest and move all data over secure connections (there is no end-to-end encryption yet, but it's on our roadmap).\n
Still have questions?  support@adelee.com ↗ Our support team is here to help.
Team
Faq
Privacy
Twitter
Newsletter
© 2022 Adelee BV.