FAQ

How do I know if the person I invited to join me successfully connected with me in Adelee?

Once they have completed the onboarding and connected with you in Adelee, you'll receive a pop-up in the Messenger. They should also appear in your Settings with their name and avatar.

What is a memory?

A memory is a photo that you choose to add to your shared photo album. Consider them your most precious memories, accessible to the two of you at all times. Other photos shared in Adelee will not end up in your Memories unless either of you selects them to be.

What are Topics?

Topics are where you can start discussions or make lists aside from your ongoing conversation. Add a title, a description, and get creating. The options are endless!

How do reminders work?

For now, you can only set a reminder on a message or a topic for yourself. You can choose to set a reminder 'In an hour', 'This evening' or 'Tomorrow morning'.

Can notifications be sent even when our notifications are turned off?

Yes. You will both be able to see when the other has turned off notifications, and you can choose to 'Notify anyway'.

Can I add more people to Adelee?

No, Adelee is a private messenger for two.

What happens to my data when I delete my account?

When either of you chooses to delete your account, you will both be signed out of your accounts and your shared data will be deleted. You will be given the option to save a copy of your data before deleting your account.

I'm having issues with the app, what should I do?

Tell us more! Before you contact us, would you mind checking if you have downloaded the latest version of the Adelee app? If you have and you're still experiencing issues, send us an email at support@adelee.com and we'll get back to you!

What should I do if I have feedback?

We want to hear your feedback, the good and the bad. Write to us on Twitter (@adeleeapp) or send us an email at support@adelee.com.

Is there an Android app?

We're working on it, stay tuned!